Average
      Bad
      Terrible
Poster Thread
Can you tell me if

From
Group:
Registered Users
Hello im new to this so if im in the wrong place please forgive me.My question is from what ive seen when the titanic hit the ice burg bits fell into the decks and first class passengers kicked it about as if they were playing football. If this is correct then why didnt the passengers just get out and wait on the ice burg until help came?,
Posted on: 2004/6/23 16:17
Create PDF from Post Print
  •  titanic 4 ever
      titanic 4 ever
Re: Can you tell me if

From
Group:
Registered Users
[quote:f0361304da="colliewobbles"]Hello im new to this so if im in the wrong place please forgive me.My question is from what ive seen when the titanic hit the ice burg bits fell into the decks and first class passengers kicked it about as if they were playing football. If this is correct then why didnt the passengers just get out and wait on the ice burg until help came?,[/quote:f0361304da]

It was in the midle of the ocean and the water was freezing the ice was below freezing I would'nt want to hang onto the iceburg.
Posted on: 2004/6/23 17:14

From
Group:
Registered Users
I know it was in the middle of the Atlantic and that it was freezing but they could of got materesses and blankets from the boat to keep them warm and they would of been dry. Not all the ice burg was under water and it may not of held everyone but they could of drop off a hundred or so people until help arrived. It would of been no colder than being in a life raft.I think that perhaps the ship must have sailed on for some miles after striking the ice before she knew that she was going to sink.
Posted on: 2004/6/24 14:01
  •  titanic 4 ever
      titanic 4 ever

From
Group:
Registered Users