Terrible
Poster Thread
  •  Chris04
      Chris04
Urgent-Titanic Enthusiasts and Experts!

From
Group:
Registered Users
Hi everybody. I am a middle school student doing a research project on the Titanic. As part of my project, I must do a interview based on the Titanic. If anyone can answer the following questions, it would be VERY MUCH appreciated.

For my teacher to consider you a source on this, you:

1.Were a witness to the Titanic
2. Know the subject first hand
3. Are a reputable secondary source (high school education, college degree, masters/doctorate degree, experience in this field of study.

Ok, I know those are a lot of rules, but if you pass any of them, can you please answer these questions??? Thanks.

[b:d9f2318ceb]1. How are you associated with the Titanic?

2. What got you interested in the Titanic?

3. How has the media attention of the Titanic increased its popularity?

4. Do you think the disaster could have been avoided?

5. Do you agree with the class discrimination used?

6. How much has the Titanic influenced current safety measures on luxury liners and cruise ships?

7. Had this disaster happened now, do you think there would have been as many deaths?

8. If you were Captain, and this same thing happened, what would you do?

9. Why do you think some lifeboats were released half empty?

10. Finally, do you think ships today would be as safe had it not been for the Titanic?

Please include your full name (or last initial) and how you are an authority on this subject.

Thank you sooooo much for all your help! I am sure to get an A on this project!!!

[/b:d9f2318ceb]
Posted on: 2003/12/30 4:24
Create PDF from Post Print
  •  Anonymous
      Anonymous
Guest_Anonymous
chris,